Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Frosh: First Blush RELEASES today! And I'm announcing the QUERY CRITIQUE winner!



Guys!! My debut, FROSH: FIRST BLUSH, releases today and I’m so happy and nervous and humbled. *runs around like crazy, biting her nails*
I am so grateful for the writing community, which is amazing and I want to give you all a big cyber hug! <3 And thanks in advance if you're helping me spread the good news. =)

Also, I’m happy to announce that we have a Query Critique WINNER—my amazing agent, Lauren MacLeod, will comment on her query. And her name is…
Megan Herman!
Congrats, Megan! I’ll email you in a bit with the details.

If you’re interested in my book, I’m pasting the summary here:

For fans of Abbi Glines and Colleen Hoover comes Mónica B. Wagner's sexy New Adult debut series about falling in love and falling apart.

During welcome week at Hillson University, the FROSH will hit the fan.

Type-A aspiring journalist Ellie plans to take freshman year by storm. But hell-bent on breaking a huge on-campus scandal, she risks becoming one herself--and getting the mysterious, heart-melting QB in serious trouble.

Grant, star quarterback and charismatic chick-magnet, is hiding a life-altering secret. The last thing he needs is an overeager (absolutely adorable) journalist asking questions. He's got a reputation to protect.

High-society legacy student Devon is ready to catch the football hottie of her dreams. If the tabloids feature her with the "it" boy on her arm, her tainted past will be buried--or so she thinks.

Charlie, pre-med, is done being the sweet and funny geek that girls like Devon ignore. But if he tries to impress her with a new edgy, spontaneous attitude, will his heart end up in the emergency room?

FIRST BLUSH intertwines the stories of Ellie, Grant, Devon, and Charlie in a romantic novel about first times and broken hearts.

7 comments:

  1. Congrats, Monica! Have a wonderful Release Day! :o)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you so much, Annette!! Hope you've been awesome! <3

      Delete
  2. WHOOHOO!! CONGRATS ON YOUR RELEASE DAY! *throws confetti* :D

    ReplyDelete
  3. Congratulations!!! Can't wait to read it.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Congrats! Not sure if you're still looking for blog tour stops or something, but if you are, feel free to let me know. (mishagericke(AT)gmail(DOT)com)

    ReplyDelete